National Awards | AACT

National Awards

Honoring Excellence
Awards in ten categories
In order to honor those who have contributed significantly to community theatre nationwide,
AACT bestows ten major types of recognition, each focused on a different area of service. 
  • Art Cole Lifetime of Leadership Award
  • David C. Bryant Outstanding Service Award
  • Diamond Crown Organization Award
  • Distinguished Merit Award
  • Robert E. Gard Superior Volunteer Awards
  • Mort Clark International Achievement Award
  • Shining Star Award
  • Special Recognition Award
  • Twink Lynch Organizational Achievement Award
  • Corporate Award

>> Online Nomination Form   |   >> Criteria for Each Award [Downloadable PDF of the information shown below]

AACT Fellows    

The designation “AACT Fellow” is bestowed for life upon members of AACT who over a period of years have contributed significantly to the idea and ideal of community theatre.

Art Cole Lifetime of Leadership Award

Honors a lifetime of leadership in community theatre by members of AACT who have provided leadership at the national level, in addition to local and/or regional levels.

David C. Bryant Outstanding Service Award

Recognizes individual members of AACT for significant, valuable, and lasting service to community theatre.

Diamond Crown Organization Award

Recognizes longevity and vitality of AACT member theatres that have expanded programming and/or facilities in the past ten years and have the administrative leadership to remain vital to their communities for the next ten years. Recipients must have been in continuous operation for 75 years and organizational members of AACT for the past ten years.

Distinguished Merit Award

Presented to individuals and organizations in recognition of contributions made to promote and develop the highest standards for community theatre.

Robert E. Gard Superior Volunteer Award

Presented to individuals above the age of 65 who have faithfully served community theatre on a non-paid basis for over 25 years.

Mort Clark International Achievement Award

Recognizes individuals and organizations for significant achievement in the promotion of excellence in international community theatre. (This award may be presented at an international event.)

Shining Star Award

Recognizes an individual AACT Member of any age who has had a significant impact on the advancement of AACT and its mission through leadership and service on a national level.

Special Recognition Award

Presented to individuals and organizations whose contributions to community theatre are far reaching and of a special nature.

Twink Lynch Organizational Acheivement Award

Recognizes AACT member theatres for successfully completing major steps in new directions, expanding services to their community, or moving to the next level of organizational development.

Corporate Award

Presented to businesses and corporations for significant financial support of community theatre on a regional or national basis.

  • Facebook
  • AACT on Instagram
  • AACT on LinkedIn
Authorize.Net Merchant - Click to Verify Credit Card Merchant Services